O’Connor Household, Centralia, PA

I was able to visit my family home in Centralia one week before it was demolished.  This was taken in the parlor by the front door and it depicts my grandfather’s hat which had been placed on an old lamp stand.  During the years the home was vacant, someone had broken in, and the damage done to the door is clearly visible.  It is a sad reminder of what the town of Centralia has become….a homage to silent ghosts of the past.

If you like my work and would like to purchase any of it, please visit http://www.amoconno.imagekind.com and thanks!

Every piece of my work on Imagekind and elsewhere is protected by copyright. All artwork © 2009-2010 Amy E. O’Connor ~ All Rights Reserved. No permission whatsoever to copy, appropriate, claim as one’s own or otherwise distribute, display or sell any of my work is granted to any entity or individual.

